Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science at the Anundoram Borooah Academy has a long history of excellence in teaching. Political Science is one of the largest departments that offers opportunity to study at H.S. (AHSEC), Under Graduate (Major & Pass) and Post Graduate (Regular mode) under Bodoland University, Kokrajhar. Our study programme provides a supportive environment for students in day-to-day socioeconomic and political affairs of life. Already, the department has flourished in producing students in competitive exam as well in other fields. The faculty members conduct path breaking and influential research on important questions about polity and policy. We are located in settle, one of the most beautiful and vibrant Sub-urban settings in Pathsala, a region known for Mobile Theatre and Education.

List of faculties :

  • Hemen Talukdar / HOD,M.A., B.Ed., M.Phil.
    email id:
    contact number: 98643-95956
  • Deepjyoti Dutta, / M.A., B.Ed., M.Phil.
    email id:
    contact number: 81339-94797
  • Jasmine Ahmed, / M.A., M.Phil.
    email id: NA
    contact number: 70030-62538
  • Bhupen Kr. Nath, / M.A., B.Ed.
    email id:
    contact number: 97063-46800
  • Karabi Talukdar, / M.A.
    email id:
    contact number: 99572-30824